A Lovely Review Hug

Published July 29, 2014 by lydia999

Oh my gosh! I’m so pleased that I have received another lovely review – another hug –from Eileen, Southsea. Why not read the review on Hermit Media website? I have also added the review below for those who want to see it here.

Have you read ‘Petals of a Rose’ yet? If not, why not give it a try? 🙂

Eileen’s Review:-

‘Wow what an emotional roller coaster I’ve been on reading your book!!! I was completely gripped by it and felt really involved to the point that when ……… (removed for spoiler reasons!) I shouted ‘nooooo’. Poor poor little Jack I just wanted to pick him up and hug him …… (spoiler!). Truly I was quite upset about Lydia (complete little sweetheart). I finished the book on Sunday night and truly wanted to find out what happened to the characters. I hope you do write a sequel as I want to find out what happens with everyone. Too late for ……. (spoiler!) of course. I was quite upset reading the book as realise this type of thing does go on in homes and it breaks my heart. Very atmospheric’.

Thanks very much Eileen. I knew that it would be a difficult read, but hoped that it would stir some emotion, which it has done for you. I’m so very pleased 🙂

The book is available through the Hermit Media websiteAmazon, Waterstones online and other online book storesPetals of a Rose is also available in Kindle format from Amazon.

There will indeed be a sequel 🙂 Lydia’s story is due out Jan 2014.

Please leave reply

